Statutory Licensing Committee

A meeting of Statutory Licensing Committee was held on Tuesday, 12th March, 2019.

Present: Cllr Paul Kirton(Chairman), Cllr Mrs Kathryn Nelson(Vice-Chairman), Cllr Derrick Brown, Cllr Chris Clough, Cllr Evaline Cunningham, Cllr Elsi Hampton, Cllr Maurice Perry, Cllr David Wilburn, Cllr Norma Wilburn, Cllr Bill Woodhead MBE

Officers: Jonathan Nertney, Leanne Maloney-Kelly, Sarah Whaley (DCE)

Also in attendance: N/A

Apologies: Cllr Eileen Johnson,

SLC Evacuation Procedure

8/18

The evacuation Procedure was noted.

SLC Declarations of Interest

9/18

There were no declarations of interest.

SLC Minutes from the Statutory Licensing Committee meeting which was held 10/18 on the 2nd October 2018.

Consideration was given to the minutes of the Statutory Licensing Committee meeting which was held on the 2nd October 2018 for approval and signature.

RESOLVED that the minutes be approved and signed as a correct record by the Chairman.

SLC Scheme of Delegation Statutory Licensing Committee 11/18

Members were asked to consider and agree a report which following the recent review of the Authorities constitution proposed the onward scheme of delegation which reflected how the Licensing Service and the Licensing Authority currently operated under both the Licensing Act 2003 and the Gambling Act 2005. Details of this were attached alongside the main report.

Both pieces of legislation were descriptive as to the powers of officers and the onward scheme reflected this.

Members briefly discussed the report and agreed the recommendations as detailed within the main report.

RESOLVED that;

- 1. The Licensing Committee agree the proposed scheme of delegation.
- 2.The Licensing Committee agree that any minor amendments to the proposed scheme can be made by officers in consultation with the chair.